Board of Governors

Haji Ghulam Ali

Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Chairman / Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Atta -ur- Rahman, FRS

NI, HI, SI, TI, UNESCO Science Laureate

Former Chairman, HEC

Chairman, Prime Minister’s National Task Force on Science and Technology

Academician Chinese Academy of Sciences

Professor Emeritus ICCBS University Karachi

Vice Chairman

Mr. Justice (Retd) Nisar Hussain Khan

Nominee of CJ Peshawar High Court


Dr. Muhammad Qasim Jan

Ex-President Pakistan Academy of Sciences Islamabad

Member / Ex-Vice Chancellor

Prof. Karl Peter Pfieffer

Rector FH Joanneum Graz Austria

Member / Rector

Prof. Andreas Altmann

Rector Management Centre Innsbruck (MCI) Austria

Member/ Rector

Mr. Rashid. A. Khan

Chairman of Naya Tel & Micro Net Ltd

Member / Businessman

Mr. Imtiaz Ali Rastgar

Chairman Rastgar Group

Member/ Businessman

Ms. Nabeela Intisar

CEO Waleed Chemicals

Member / Business-Women

Dr. Noor Jehan

Director Centre for Disaster Preparedness & Management University of Peshawar

Member / Academician

Dr. Abdul Ghafoor

Pro Rector Foundation University Rawalpindi

Member / Academician

Dr. Sohail. H. Naqvi

Rector Central Asia University, Tajikistan

Member / Academician

Nominee of HEC

Higher Education Commission Islamabad

Member / HEC

Ex Officio

Secretary Higher Education Department KPK


Ex Officio

Secretary Industries, Commerce & Technical Education Dept KPK

Member / Industries

Ex Officio

Secretary, Finance Department KPK


Ex Officio

Sarhad Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Peshawar


Dr. Mohammad Mujahid


Member cum-secretary

Dr. Arshad Hussain


Member / Dean